SEII Logo  
Home > About Us > SEII Partners  
Home

About Us
   SPNO
   Background to SEII
   Video Intro to SEII
   SEII Partners

What is SEI?

Regions

Resources

Links

Feedback
 

SEII Partners

Community Development Halton (CDH) - www.cdhalton.ca

As an incorporated charitable organization, CDH located in Burlington, Ontario serves as administrative trustee for the SEII project funding from PHAC and provides administrative support to the SPNO for its central support activity to the local projects.

Address: 860 Harrington Court, Burlington, ON
Tel: (905) 632-1975
FAX: (905) 632-0788

Contacts:
Joey Edwardh, PhD
Executive Director
E-mail: jedwardh@cdhalton.ca

Abby Salole
Program Assistant
Closing the Distance Project
E-mail: abby.salole@utoronto.ca

Jenny McKnight
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jmcknight@cdhalton.ca

The Social Planning Council of Kingston and Area (SPCKK) - www.spckingston.ca

Kingston's "Closing the Distance Project" involves working with the homeless population. Click here for more details on the Kingston Project. [link to the Kingston page in this web site]

Address:
Tel. (613) 546-2843
FAX: (613) 546-1305

Contacts:

John Osborne
Senior Project Manager
E-mail: john.osborne@spckingston.ca

Matt Silburn
E-mail: msilburn@cogeco.ca

Dave Remington
E-mail: remington@ihorizons.net

Social Planning Council of Cambridge and North Dumfries (SPCC&ND) - www.socialplanningcouncil-cnd.org

SPCC&ND is working with youth and seniors in the rural community of North Dumfries to close the distance between the public stereotypes about seniors and youth and the realities of their lives. Click here for more details on the North Dumfries Project. [link to the North Dumfries page in this web site]

Address:
Tel. (519) 623-1713
FAX (519) 621-6220

Contacts:

Linda Terry
Executive Director
E-mail: linda@socialplanningcouncil-cnd.org

Dina Etmanskie
E-mail: dina@socialplanningcouncil-cnd.org

Sudbury Social Planning Council - www.spcsudbury.ca

The SPC and community leadership in Sudbury is working with Anglophone, Francophone, and Aboriginal children in schools and communities to make Sudbury a "City where all kids belong!" Click here for more information on the Sudbury Project. [link to Sudbury page on this web site ]

Address:
Tel. (705) 675-3894
FAX: (705) 675-3253

Contacts:

Janet Gasparini
Executive Director
E-mail: jgasparini@spcsudbury.ca

Lise Denis
E-mail: ldenis@spcsudbury.ca

Caroline Recollet
E-mail: recollet2002@yahoo.ca

Lakehead Social Planning Council (LSPC) - www.lspc.ca

The LSPC has engaged youth, school board officials, and community agency leaders to develop curriculum materials for dealing with anti-racism in schools. Click here for more information on the Thunder Bay Closing the Distance Project. [link to Thunder Bay project page on this web site ]

Address:
Tel. (807) 624-2330
FAX: (807) 625-9427

Contacts:

Frank Wilson
Executive Director
E-mail: fwilson@lspc.ca

Peel Social Planning Council (PSPC) - www.spcpeel.com

Peel SPC in conjunction with Community Development Halton researched, field tested, and produced a training manual for diversity competence in human service organizations.

Address:
Tel. (905) 629-3044
FAX: (905) 629-7773

Contact:

Paula DeCoito
Executive Director
E-mail: pdecoito@spcpeel.com

Social Planning Council of Waterloo Region (SPCKW) - www.waterlooregion.org/spc/kw/

SPCKW organized and supported seniors and youth to develop criteria for an audit checklist on the their accessibility to community information.

Address:
Tel. (519) 579-3800
FAX: (519) 578-9185

Contact:

Trudy Beaulne
Executive Director
E-mail: spckw@waterlooregion.org

Brant Community Social Planning Council (CSPC) - www.brantspc.on.ca

BCSPC supported the voices of young people with disabilities for inclusion on issues of local concern.

Address:
Tel. (519) 754-1081
FAX: (519) 754-1085

Contact:

Caroline Ball
Executive Director
E-mail: spc@bfree.on.ca


What's New

March 30 - Website relaunch!
 
© 2003-2005 Social and Economic Inclusion Initiative